Observation on Life

Ahh, life! It is wonderous and beautiful. It is simple, yet complicated. It is challenging and rewarding. Life is made up of many, many things. Life is not to be taken for granted. It is something to treasure whether it is a good life or a bad life. Truth be told, I don’t believe there is a “bad life” out there. Life in it’s simplest form is always “good.”
I’ve been doing a lot of thinking lately; that can be good or sometimes not so good for me. However, through my “thinking time” I believe I have made a rather inconspicuous observation. It is this: People tend not to live their lives the way they really want to. Many of us, don’t really behave or act or speak or do what we really want to inside our lives. We tend to let “life” lead us into our existence. It seems as if we cannot ever obtain the life we truly wish to have because we are too busy “living our lives.”
Typically we reflect on our lives when someone we love or even ourselves in some cases, is facing a life ending situation or we watch a TV episode of a show that conjures up specific emotions as they relate to our lives.
Why is it that more times than not people will show their real feelings, say the loving words, and express their respect for another person when they know the person may die or you have hurt them terribly and need to make amends. Specific emotional situations bring out our true emotions for another and we express them easily in that moment. But, prior to that moment, we let life get in the way of our ability to do or say what we truly feel about them.
My observation on life is that we take it for granted, know we do, and do it anyway until there is not another option. I wish I could, I wish all of us could, be the person/people we want to be not just in emergency situations but in every day life. That would be living in a world of no regrets; a world that would be an awesome place for all of us.
Than is my Observation on Life.

About pshepich58

I am married and have one son. I have a black lab. I live in Livonia, Michigan where I am a superintendent of a public school district. I was born and raised in the Upper Peninsula of Michigan. I attended Central Michigan University for both my undergrad & graduate degrees. My educational career has spanned stops in Clear Lake (Houston) Texas, Scottville, Hart, Custer and currently, Livonia Michigan. I will be starting my 32ndth year in public education this fall, 2014. I am a huge Green Bay Packer's fan; I love the Detroit Tigers, Pistons & Wings. I pull for the CMU Chippewas but am a huge college sports fan that supports the MSU Spartans (where my son is a student).
This entry was posted in Life. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

